Save $$$!

EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT

just for you...



Exclusive discounted rates, on sale now!

BOOK NOW

Sign up to receive info about our hottest deals,

exclusive specials + much more!

 

134073 56

Book Online

Check In Date
Duration
 

Bayview Beach Holiday Apartments Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Bayview Beach Holiday Apartments guests, or submit your review using the form below.

 
We recently attended NRL Masters festival at Runaway Bay and stayed at Bayview Beach Apartments. Having been to these apartments before, each year for the past eight years.

The beach across the road is beautiful, you can see for miles, it is lovely for walking and swimming. Pool and heated spa, the old blokes need that spa after playing footy. The fully equipped apartment was spacious and clean with good size veranda to watch the world go by, have a beer or wine and eat prawns bought straight off the boat or fish co-op that is walking distance near the hotel. The hotel has a great menu if you do not feel like cooking yourself.

Caroline and Laurie are very helpful and lovely hosts. We are booked in again for next year...
Guest - Direct Guest Email
Date Reviewed: 31 Mar 2019
The Staff/owners went above the call of duty to make our stay amazing in every way from my loud children at times, Caroline and Laurie were every families dream hosts.

Laurie/Caroline, I would like to thank you for the pleasant stay ,good service ,clean apartment, enjoyable.
Cheers
Mike, Vicki,Melissa & Lochlan - via Email
Date Reviewed: 03 Mar 2019
Great apartment everything we needed!
Amanda8427 - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 17 Feb 2019
Thank you for the hospitality and friendly service you guys have given to us while staying at your apartments. We had a wonderful time while on vacation at Gold Coast and enjoyed every moment of it. We will definitely stay at your apartment again in near future when our next trip to Gold Coast.

Once again, thank you.

Dass & Family - via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Feb 2019
Thanks for our lovely stay, we had a great time and the apartment was great. Lovely to have met you both and the 'adorable furry star attraction'.
We will definitely stay with you again.

The 'Halls' - via Email
Date Reviewed: 08 Jan 2019
The friendliness of the managers. The location of the property to shops, entertainment, broadwater and family. The cleanliness, freshness and spaciousness of the unit. The pool was clean and well maintained. I enjoyed everything about my stay!


Petrina - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 11 Dec 2018
Just want to thank you for your hospitality, we had such a great time and we couldn't fault anything. Loved the apartment & everything else as well. Best wishes for whatever you choose to do in the future and we are so looking forward to coming back next year.


Rosalie, John & Vin - via Email
Date Reviewed: 03 Dec 2018
I had a great stay in your facility and do really appreciate your care and kindness. Gold Coast is a great place and I will come back I hope. I was lucky with the whale watching! All the best!

Dirk - via Email
Date Reviewed: 01 Dec 2018
Great apartments , good size, clean and well kept, friendly staff, very helpful and knowledgable about what is around, places to go see and eat, nothing is a problem. Easy access to public transport, close to amenieties.
Lorna - via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Nov 2018
We love the location, very central and close to all the theme parks. Staff was very kind and friendly and always smiling! Loved to wake up with beautiful view every morning! Good to be walking distance to lovely parks for the kids.
Nikki - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 22 Oct 2018
We stayed in unit 25 on the third floor which was very spacious and immaculately presented.
The apartment had everything we needed and more.
The underground parking and lift make the place accessible for luggage and the less able.
The managers were great and very helpful. The one problem we had (couldn't figure out the washing machine) was sorted promptly with a smile and sense of humour.
We arrived on a Sunday, when the office is closed but the managers were there to get us sorted and settled in.
The apartment was quite noisy the nights we stayed but the noise seemed to be coming from neighbouring properties, no doubt enjoying the holiday season.
We used the pool and spa only once whilst there but they were very clean and well maintained as well.
Just a note: The wi-fi is not free which is understandable given this is not a hotel and the fact there are a number of permanent residents rather than solely all holiday visitors
Shannon R - via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 19 Dec 2017
We stayed at Bayview Beach this weekend and found the place fabulous, great rooms, clean and close to everything. Caroline and Laurie were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. We hired a 2 br apartment and were pleasantly suprised with the balcony and gorgeous views. Overall very happy and we will be back again
andreamc62 - via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 12 Dec 2017
We recently stayed here for a week and it was amazing! This place is great value for money and the apartment we had was perfect for us-it had everything we needed and it was beautiful and clean. It was great to have secure underground parking, the pool and spa were awesome to come home to - to rest our sore muscles, all the amenities were close by and the views were spectacular! Our hosts Caroline and Laurie were so lovely, friendly, helpful and looked after us so well-loved Lori's sense of humour! What a great place to stay, we felt so welcomed and it really did feel like home. We will definitely be back-thank you so much Caroline and Laurie!!
Claudia Faletolu - Wellington, New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 27 Oct 2017
We had a very enjoyable 3 night say. The room, whilst the decor was dated, it was large and spotlessly clean with views over the water with a great ocean breeze.

We were made very welcome from the management. They were that helpful they assisted me getting my boat in and out of the basement carpark as it was to high to be towed.

The complex is located a short walk from cafes, IGA, restaurants (Butter Rhythm is awesome) and a short drive to Harbour.

We will be staying again.
Glyn D - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 13 Feb 2017
Thanks again Carolyn and Laurie. This is our 3rd year back and as usual we enjoyed our stay and your friendly hospitality. The units are so close to all facilities we need and we love the view over the water. Thanks also for recommending and booking our river cruise and lunch, that too was perfect. Looking forward to our 4th visit in 2016. Regards, Helen and Karen
Helen & Karen - Brisbane Qld and Grenfell NSW
Date Reviewed: 29 Sep 2015
Absolutely awesome, awesome place to stay. I would recommend it to Anyone in a heartbeat. Great view, better location and even better people to deal with.
Hady Ayoubi and family - Melbourne, Victoria
Date Reviewed: 13 Feb 2015
Hello Caroline and Laurie,
we thank you for your welcome and your availability throughout our stay. Your kindness has really touched us.
Our apartment, in this case, the unit 23 was perfect for us.
A big thank you again and hope to see you again.
Martin Anthony Family
Famille Martin - New-Caledonia
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2015
We would like to say thankyou again to Laurie and Caroline for a fabulous stay at their wonderful apartments. This was our 2nd visit to Bayview Beach Apartment 25 and as usual we were made to feel most welcome by Laurie and Caroline and nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartment was perfect and overlooked the water. We will see you in 2015 when we will be back to stay again.
Helen & Karen - Brisbane Qld & Grenfell NSW
Date Reviewed: 19 Sep 2014
The stay in apartment 18 was a pure pleasure. It had everything we needed. The view over looking the water was fantastic and we loved relaxing on the balcony. Nothing beats the sunrise and sunsets in this place. Laurie and Caroline made us feel very welcomed and were so helpful with all our tourist questions. We look forward to our next visit.
Abbey - Adelaide
Date Reviewed: 23 Aug 2014
The apartments are great, spacious and clean. Very handy to beach, shops. Caroline and Laurie thank you for making our stay so welcoming and friendly. We have booked the same apartment for the last 2 years, and it has been refurbished and looks amazing. The view is awesome.
See you next year . I have already and will recommend these apartments to anyone. Cheers guys .
Sharene O'Donnell - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 11 Jul 2014
Hi Caroline
You may recall we knocked on your door on the 7th of Dec and you kindly found us a room. We wanted to tell you that your personality and service was 100%. The room was great and your hand written note on the invoice put the personality to the proportion! This is a rear skill or attitude and you need to be congratulated.
We have a saying that it’s not hard to succeed as most are striving to fail.
Keep up the good work and thanks for your care.
Kind regards,
Lester Haycock

Lester Haycock - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 01 Mar 2014
Would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay on the Gold Coast, close to all amenities, fantastic and helpful managers. Had a great time will be coming back for sure.
Danielle Mercier - Wahroonga, NSW
Date Reviewed: 09 Jan 2014
WOW!!! What a fantastic place to stay! Rooms very clean and tidy. View was amazing overlooking Broadwater and very handy location. Caroline and Laurie made us feel like really old friends! Love their sense of humour and they were very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We would not stay anywhere else again!!! Cannot recommend Bayview Beach Holiday Apartments more highly. Thank you very much Caroline and Laurie for making our stay a very memorable one.....
Anne & Greg Blundell - Mona Vale, NSW
Date Reviewed: 08 Oct 2013
WOW!!! What a fantastic place to stay! Rooms very clean and tidy. View was amazing overlooking Broadwater and very handy location. Caroline and Laurie made us feel like really old friends! Love their sense of humour and they were very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We would not stay anywhere else again!!! Cannot recommend Bayview Beach Holiday Apartments more highly. Thank you very much Caroline and Laurie for making our stay a very memorable one.....
Anne & Greg Blundell - Mona Vale, NSW
Date Reviewed: 08 Oct 2013
Fantastic value, Service was first class, great facilities, very clean modern rooms. Close to beach and resturants. Stayed for work, loved it so much I took the family there over Christmas. Highly recommend, will definitely be back
John - Toowoomba, QLD
Date Reviewed: 31 Dec 2012
I want to say Thankyou for the exceptional customer service, even when one of the boys lost their fishing gear, you managed to find it and get it back to us. The units were very clean & the location to was great. Best of all Caroline & Laurie were generally interested in how we enjoyed our stay and always had time to have a chat. Will certainly be letting others know about this place.
Zina - Rockhampton Qld
Date Reviewed: 04 Dec 2012
Caroline and Laurie are the nicest, friendliest managers of any place I have ever stayed at. They made us feel welcome and relaxed from the first meeting. The unit was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed our weekend and couldn't recommend the apartments highly enough. Great location, great scenery and fantastic, friendly people.
Wendy - Armidale, NSW
Date Reviewed: 23 Oct 2012
As locals, whenever friends come up from Sydney, we always recommend they stay at Bayview Beach Apartments. Their first comments are ... Wow, the apartments are excellent and Lawrie & Carolyn are the friendliest managers in town! Can't recommend them enough.
John & Carol - Gold Coast
Date Reviewed: 26 Jul 2012
Perfect place to stay, very central to all theme parks. Was very clean with beautiful water views. Caroline and Laurie were very helpful with a great sense of humour. We will definitely be back and we recommend it to all our friends.
Kylie & Ian - Korumburra, VIC
Date Reviewed: 14 Jul 2012
Nothing but praise for the friendliness of Caroline and Laurie, the cleanliness of the apartment and the comfortable bed. Security of underground car park was reassuring. The internal lift was a bonus for getting luggage,groceries and new grand daughter's pram up to the apartment. Highly recommended.
Mary & Alec - Adelaide South Aust.
Date Reviewed: 14 Jan 2012
We stayed for 10 days and had a lovely break. Bayview Beach is close to many local shopping centres and a short drive to the theme parks. There is a large pathway across the road. This pathway is wide and along the Broadwater. It is great for kids to scooter or walk. Amazing at night. There are many parks and play gyms along the pathway. There is also a great beach/swimming area for kids, just a short walk from the apartments. Laurie and Caroline provided many tips for parking at the beach or other sites. They were always friendly and helpful. The weather was always beautiful, despite the forecast. The sea breeze is relaxing. A great holiday. Thanks again Laurie and Caroline. We will see you again.
Pogmore Family - NSW
Date Reviewed: 03 Jan 2012
I stayed at the Bayview Apartments for a week while the car racing was on, I would usually stay in Surfers, but it was pretty much booked out. I found this place on the internet, so thought i would try it. I was very impressed, the couple that run the apartments were very friendly and most helpful. The location to the Theme Parks was very good and close to the shops and restaurants and take away shops. I will be and already have told friends about how nice it was there. I also will return there in the future
Powers Family - NSW
Date Reviewed: 18 Nov 2011
Caroline & Laurie,
I just wish to thank you on behalf of our Masters Rugby league Club for renting us Eleven rooms for the Masters Tournament over the last Eight days.The units are first class,your friendliness and service is great and the units are close to everything.We have chosen your units for the last few years and will continue to use them and promote them wherever we can.They are so close to swimming and other things that all our players ,wives and children that were with us (40)are delighted with the facilities and had a great time and using the area out the back for our recovery sessions was excellent.Our Club looks forward to using the units again in March next year.I thank the owners and you and Laurie's for having confidence in allowing our Clubs Masters players and partners to book your facilities and I am sure we have not let you down.

Thank you again

Warren Smith

President Board of Directors,

St Marys Rugby league Club Ltd.
Warren Smith - ST Marys
Date Reviewed: 26 Oct 2011
Wow!!! Apartment? Spotless. View? Amazing! Managers Caroline & Laurie? Fantastic! Will we be back? Absolutely!
Alan & Marie - Kelmscott, WA
Date Reviewed: 26 Sep 2011
We had a great time over the extended Easter break. Caroline and Lawrie were excellent hosts. They particularly made the kids feel very special. We have been raving to all our friends about such a wonderful, friendly place to stay!
Robyn Butler - Bayview Beach Apartments
Date Reviewed: 09 May 2011
Thanks Caroline and Laurie for making our stay so pleasurable. The apartment was excellent with a lovely beach view. The service was great especially when we had problems with DVD player (thanks Laurie). Definitely will be back.
Chris & Jason Hawkins - Bundoora Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 28 Apr 2011
Absolutely perfect accomodation for a family. Only 10 mins to theme parks, playgrounds and plenty of restaurants, supermarket etc. Great views from the balcony overlooking the broadwater. The managers Caroline and Laurie were extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment was clean and tidy on arrival and had everything you need, even to cook the occasional meal if need be. Having a laundry within the unit was invaluable. Will be coming back again for sure !! Thanks for a care-free holiday :-)
The Reid Family - Edgewater, WA
Date Reviewed: 25 Apr 2011
Thanks Caroline and Laurie. We had a great time and the apartment was perfect. Great location, great apartments, great fishing spot. So close to theme parks and Surfers Paradise. We will be back soon.
Lake Family - Hillarys WA
Date Reviewed: 28 Feb 2011
Booked this on behalf of family, Very easy people to deal with direct. Nothing was too much trouble. Family extremly happy with unit. Thoroughly recommended.
Kerry - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 02 Feb 2011
Thank you both for making us feel so at home the unit we stayed in was huge,very clean & such a good price. We will be back & will tell all our family & friends about Bayview Beach so much to do and that $5.00 breakfast was fantastic value miss the shopping at Harbour town!
Julie & Stan - South Australia
Date Reviewed: 13 Aug 2010
What a great place to spend your holidays, the large arpartments are amazing and exceptionally clean, great views from the wrap around balcony whilst sipping your afternoon wine, close to theme parks and shopping, bus stop around the corner and most importantly, the managers, Caroline and Laurie go out of their way to ensure you have the best holiday ever. We'll be back for our 5th time next year.
Bev Collet - Mandurah WA
Date Reviewed: 09 Jul 2010
Thankyou to Caroline and Laurie for helping make our holiday wonderful. We enjoyed every minute we were there. The apartment was amazing and so close to everything we needed. Going for a ride in the hot rod just topped our stay off. Thankyou for all helpful and friendly service.
Nicole McIntyre and Nathan Reeves - Penola
Date Reviewed: 05 Apr 2010
Thank you both for making us feel so welcome we had a fantastic holiday even the rain did not stop us from doing all the theme parks.Love the shopping at Harbour Town!!!!! See you next time.
Joe & Ella - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 09 Mar 2010
Very clean unit plenty of room close to Parklands Showgrounds very friendly managers we will be back for next event.
Annie & Lisa - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 22 Feb 2010
Large unit full size kitchen very clean & tidy great managers we were made very welcome they went out of their way to help us during our stay we will return next year.
Geoff Simpson - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 18 Feb 2010
We had a wonderful holiday at bayview beach see you again soon thanks for all your help kind regards kathy
Kathy & George - Mt Gravatt Q
Date Reviewed: 18 Feb 2010
The apartments were located right across from the beach, had wonderful, friendly and fun staff. The apartment was so comfortable we felt like we were at home. We had the best family holiday we have had!
Watson Family - NZ
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2010
From check in until departure, staff couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was just right for our needs. very clean well appointed, newly painted and we were told it was to be refurbished soon. The fact that you have a full laundry is an added bonus.
Helen - Rochdale, QLD
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2010
A very clean apartment, close to the beach, theme parks and shopping centres. Great undercover parking, nice pool/spa, a safe security system and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sue - Ballina, NSW
Date Reviewed: 14 Jan 2010

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
 
  Required fields
Bayview Beach Holiday Apartments 3/418 Marine Pde Biggera Waters, Gold Coast 4216 Australia   Ph: 07 55376770   Fax: 07 5537 8074